SharpKeys 3.5

Rating:        Based on 11 ratings
Reviewed:  9 reviews
Downloads: 303247
Change Set: 73847
Released: Feb 14, 2012
Updated: Feb 15, 2012 by RandyRants
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application sharpkeys35.msi
application, 475K, uploaded Feb 15, 2012 - 283870 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application sharpkeys35.zip
application, 22K, uploaded Dec 29, 2011 - 19377 downloads

Release Notes

Installer-based and zipped bits based off the source included here.

Requires .NET Framework 4.0 Client Profile

Reviews for this release

     
OH MY GOD! this was a godsend program. I had a broken 'p' key that i had t press just perfectly to type anything. being able to assign the '[' key next to it with 'p', without any hassle has made typing so much easier. I even signed up with this site just to review this program so others will use it. five out of five stars!
by ConDog on Feb 25 at 1:29 PM
     
Excelent!!! My notebook keyboard was missing END key (was available only on the numeric keypad - which I need it a lot) and with SharpKeys I was able to remap INSERT key (rarely used) with END key so it saved me to switch on/off the numeric keyboard every few seconds. And is working on Windows 8.1 x64! Thank you!
by luconsta on Feb 21 at 8:43 AM
     
Its a great program. But I hope it updates its database for keyboards with unique keys (my keyboard for example, the Genius Manticore). I want to change the volume up and down buttons to the prev/next track buttons, but those keys aren't registered in SharpKeys' database. I only get the message, "You've entered a key that SharpKeys doesn't recognize." Please update this further. Solid idea and solid performance otherwise.
by NickyDoom on Dec 20, 2014 at 10:45 PM
     
Awesome. Too bad it can't detecy Macbook right Option/Alt key to determine its code
by sfeldman on Oct 4, 2014 at 5:53 PM
     
Easy to use. Great utility!
by mdean on Sep 25, 2014 at 12:32 PM
     
I downloaded it, installed it on my computer and within no time, I had the two keys that have been bothering me for months disconnected and turn to absolutely no use at all. It is a perfect little program that does exactly what it is designed for. Very very nice. Thank you to the author.
by regoroger on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:24 PM
     
I've been looking for a way to flip the functionality of my F keys for months, this worked perfectly! In the words of Krusty: "I heartily endorse this event or product."
by EraseBegin on Jul 8, 2014 at 2:55 PM
     
Works great!!! Thanks to whoever developed this. Found this on Google. Makes life easier!!!!!!
by readypembroke on Jun 8, 2014 at 5:03 PM
     
Brilliant software. Can confirm that it works seamlessly on Windows 8, x64 version, all updates till date as on 3 June 2014
by nitincodeplex on Jun 3, 2014 at 7:41 AM